@5ones - follow us on twitter

Battle at the Berrics 2 Announced

the berricsYou heard correct! Battle at the Berrics is going down already! It’s crazy because you would think it would’ve become an annual thing for sure. Instead, we got a second competition within what seems like only a month.

What I love most about this is the fact that there’s basically almost an entirely new line up in this one and YOU get to choose who will be competing in the new competition. Only 32 of the long list of names will be graced with a position in the almighty bracket. There are some incredibly surprising names listed in the new batch. Mark Gonzalez, Guy Mariano, Jamie Thomas, Geoff Rowley, and Daewon Song. I haven’t even begun to even touch the surface of the pool of superstars up for election.

Seriously, can we all vote in Daewon Song? I would love to see him play in a game of skate. I’ve never see him do ANY contests. Plus, he is by far a favorite for me personally. Jimmy Carlin will probably make the list and KILL it at that. The dude is a veteran when it comes to the game of skate. Expect to see him in the finals for damn sure.

To be quite honest, I am more excited to see this second Battle of the Berrics go down. Who will win it? If I am not mistaken they will do a prediction poll again on the Berrics. I’m backing Daewon or Jimmy on this one. Who do you think will win it?

Tags: The Berrics

Posted by Ruben 'Studdard' Najera on Monday, April 20th, 2009 in Skateboarding.

Related Posts

9 Responses to “Battle at the Berrics 2 Announced”

  • Action Sports Branding Says:

    I can see this turning into a whole contest or video game eventually. It is going to spawn into a monster, a good monster.

  • N Says:

    i doubt he will make it, but i hope ronnie creager makes it.

  • Action Sports Branding Says:

    Either way I think it would be pretty sweet.

  • mike Says:

    Reda will win

  • Handsome B. Wonderful Says:

    andrew brophy
    bobby worrest
    brandon westgate
    chris haslam
    chris troy
    cody lucas
    corey sheppard
    daewon song
    dan pensyl
    darrel stanton
    dennis busenitz
    don nguyen
    dylan reider
    geoff rowley
    grant taylor
    greg lutzka
    jerry hsu
    jimmy carlin
    john motta
    josiah gatlyn
    justin brock
    justin figueroa
    levi brown
    lizard king
    mike barker
    nick trepasso
    omar salazar
    ronnie creager
    shuriken shannon
    stefan janoski
    tim o’connor
    tommy sandoval

    dems my votes

    Some have to be on there, some should be on there, and some seem like they would be an entertaining loss in the first round.

  • fdasn Says:

    creager, cole or paul rodriguez!
    carlin is good but i mean he’s the PROD!

  • Jquigs Says:

    Damn , theres some big names in that lineup. I loved the 1st one. I cant wait!!

  • kevin Says:

    surely chris cole or daewon is winning this one

  • Double B Says:

    this is the original list from the berrics official page

    Mark Appleyard
    Dennis Busenitz
    Chris Cole
    Jimmy Carlin
    Gilbert Crockett
    Nick Dompierre
    Corey Duffel
    Cairo Foster
    Josiah Gatlyn
    Kerry Getz
    Kelly Hart
    Chris Haslam
    Rick Howard
    Stefan Janoski
    Josh Kalis
    Cory Kennedy
    Terry Kennedy
    Lizard King
    Heath Kirchart
    Greg Lutzka
    Guy Mariano
    Silas Baxter Neal
    Torey Pudwill
    Lucas Puig
    Peter Ramondetta
    Paul Rodriguez
    Geoff Rowley
    Deawon Song
    Braydon Szafranski
    Jamie Thomas
    Nick Trapasso
    Mike Vallely

  • Leave a Comment

Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /nfs/c02/h03/mnt/21524/domains/5ones.com/html/wp-includes/general-template.php(54) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code on line 10

Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to chyphasva.com:80 (php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known) in /nfs/c02/h03/mnt/21524/domains/5ones.com/html/wp-includes/general-template.php(54) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code on line 10
Can't open socket